Misdiagnosed, When Bipolar Truly Isn’t Bipolar

Inside A Brilliant Mind, Reviews and More

I was misdiagnosed. I was lead to believe that I was dysfunctional for years. At the age of 17, I got mad. I got mad at a crappy life. I got mad at my choices and everyone else’s. I threw a table at my mother, full of stuff. See she had been running around with MY boyfriend. She had been selling drugs to people I knew, and I couldn’t have a “normal” life. She was dysfunctional. Now, I don’t blame her for everything, see in her way she was trying to protect me, to insulate me from something she thought was going on. See how that can make a teenager’s emotions a bit turbulent. Left with nothing but pain and desperation, I turned violent. She had me committed to a mental institution. Good old Holly Hill, for those that know Raleigh. Of course they wanted to please my mother, so…

View original post 846 more words

About lindasue1979

I am studying to be a psychologist in the hopes of becoming a therapist treating PTSD patients as an alternative to pharmaceuticals. I am also a sufferer of PTSD and Generalized Anxiety. But most of all, I am Mom to be amazing nephew. I love life and all things in it. Love to try new products and loveeeeeeeeee to give my opinion, even when not asked!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Categories

