Thankful Today and Every Day

faceThere is no way that I am going to remember to post everyday this month. but I want to do it when I do remember. I have a lot to be grateful for. seriously could probably list a different thing each day for a year or more. I am humbled by having that much to be grateful for! Today, I am most grateful and humbled by this child that I get to share my life with. the one person that makes me try harder when I feel like giving up. The thing that makes me fight the hardest, even when I don’t feel like I have anything left to give. The one person that taught me that I could love someone so much that it hurt. The one person that taught me the joys of dancing when I didn’t think I could. The reason that I get up every morning, looking forward to a new day, and the reason I fall exhausted into bed every night. The reason that I push on and on and do more and more. I am blessed beyond measure, lucky beyond compare, to have each day with the one person that carries my whole heart in his little football jersey. Shawn Perry, you may never fully realize how much you mean to me and how grateful I am to raise you each day, but I realize it. Everyday, not just the days that I say it aloud.

About lindasue1979

I am studying to be a psychologist in the hopes of becoming a therapist treating PTSD patients as an alternative to pharmaceuticals. I am also a sufferer of PTSD and Generalized Anxiety. But most of all, I am Mom to be amazing nephew. I love life and all things in it. Love to try new products and loveeeeeeeeee to give my opinion, even when not asked!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Categories

