Days like this……….

It is days like this that make me wish I could curl up into a ball and just sleep until the end of time. I have a compromised immune system due to rheumatoid arthritis and it seems that without fail I get sick every time school goes back in. I have an awful ear infection, seriously like someone is stabbing me in the ear with a fork, the other ear is draining and I have an upper respiratory infection. The key point to this blog post would be does anyone have a homeopathic cure for ear infections? Something to take the pain away until the antibiotics can work? Not that I wanted the antibiotics at all, especially levaquin, but I have no choice at the moment. Anyone at all? I am so thankful for all my readers that you constantly tolerate my writings and keep coming back for more ❤ you guys are awesome! 🙂

About lindasue1979

I am studying to be a psychologist in the hopes of becoming a therapist treating PTSD patients as an alternative to pharmaceuticals. I am also a sufferer of PTSD and Generalized Anxiety. But most of all, I am Mom to be amazing nephew. I love life and all things in it. Love to try new products and loveeeeeeeeee to give my opinion, even when not asked!

2 responses to “Days like this……….

  1. Hi. I was wondering how severe your RA is?? It’s hard to connect with people who don’t understand the amount of pain we can be in. I was diagnosed with RA at 20, I am now 39. I have had joint replacement surgery in both hand, foot reconstructive surgery and 3 knee surgerys. It’s a horrible day and every morning I wake up I reminded of this. Thank you for sharing.

    • Mine is progressively getting worse. I am 34, was diagnosed about 21. Every day seems to be a new pain. I was told I would have to have a knee replacement by 30, that hasn’t happened and things so to relatively ok on that for now. Still hurts but I think that as we suffer for so long that the hurts kind of blend together and we don’t feel the pain in the same way that we once did. We get tolerant of it if you will, so its hard to know when its really bad. Now there are times that you know its bad, no matter how used to it you have gotten, which is the issue with my back. But its day for day and that is all you can do. I am here if you should want to talk or need any info that I may have. thanks for reading my blog ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

Categories

