This Morning Prayer!

 I know that I don’t do this often enough, but this morning I woke up full of praise. Sure I woke up with an achy back and on the couch because I can’t sleep in the bed when the man isn’t home, but I woke up. I woke up knowing that there is a roof over mine and my families heads, there is food in our fridge, freezer and cabinet, over flowing ever, that our bills are paid. Through hard work and determination we have all we need. Sometimes sure I get down and want more. Who doesn’t? But that want for more is what keeps you striving for more and better. Thank you God for seeing me through the hard times, the ones that I thought would never end. For seeing me through the crippling and soul wrenching depression that threatened so many times to engulf my whole existence. A life lived and fought to survive, but I survived it. I excelled even, and its through the grace of you, God. And while I know that it isn’t politically correct to pray to you in a public forum, and I may lose fans for this, but God I bow to you and praise you will all that you have given me and I thank you for another day to wake up and do the very best that I can because I know through all that I do, it is to gratify you. AMEN!

I studied world religions last semester in school. I went in with what I thought was a positive attitude and enough knowledge and lack of knowledge of my own religion to be able to be open minded towards others. And I was. Until there was negativity spoke of Christianity. I quickly learned this about myself, I was quick to get defensive when its MY God they were downplaying. I was taught that religion is man-made and created to help us through life. I will go with that to an extent, the extent being that it helps us through life, that it always us the freedom of knowing that we have someone looking after us. Even in a lack of religion, atheist for example, there is the comfort in knowing that you made that choice of what to believe or disbelieve. And there is comfort in that as well.

Again Lord I praise thee for the many blessings bestowed on me, just by waking up this morning. Go forth everyone and be the best you that you can be! make this day and everyone after count! Love to all! More of the norm products reviews and such at a later date. For now I am off to study communication! I have a test to take ❤

About lindasue1979

I am studying to be a psychologist in the hopes of becoming a therapist treating PTSD patients as an alternative to pharmaceuticals. I am also a sufferer of PTSD and Generalized Anxiety. But most of all, I am Mom to be amazing nephew. I love life and all things in it. Love to try new products and loveeeeeeeeee to give my opinion, even when not asked!

2 responses to “This Morning Prayer!

  1. Jamie Barnes

    And the congregation says AMEN! Love you!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Categories

