Our failing education system

ummm hmmmm and don’t get me started on the common core nonsense!

Nikki D's Crazy life and events

Yes this is a controversial subject but every one can weigh in on this discussion. I have seen a prime example of a failing education system first hand. Upon entrance to take classes at a local community college after being out of college for 15 years this is what i found very disturbing. Most of my class which was a high school math course, after 15 years i needed a refresher course; The brain does temporarily forget. Most of this college course was filled with teens that just graduate high school. This math course is taught in both high school and middle school. I was deeply  disturbed that 65% of the students who just graduated where now taking remedial math and English courses when entering college. Not only to me is it unacceptable that they are unable to do high school math, but we as parents have to pay for…

View original post 109 more words

About lindasue1979

I am studying to be a psychologist in the hopes of becoming a therapist treating PTSD patients as an alternative to pharmaceuticals. I am also a sufferer of PTSD and Generalized Anxiety. But most of all, I am Mom to be amazing nephew. I love life and all things in it. Love to try new products and loveeeeeeeeee to give my opinion, even when not asked!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Categories

