Raw Organic Unfiltered Shea Butter Review and Giveaway

Ok for starters I get a block of Shea Butter and I think to myself, whatever will I do with this? Oh my! If I had only known! My boyfriend has the driest, most painful cracked and weathered skin on his hands, we are constantly looking for something that will help him. We warmed this tiny bit of shea butter in his hands and worked it in really good. Instantly he felt a relief and cooling to the pain. And I promise you, it was just a tiny bit as a little goes a mighty long way.

Second, my kid has eczema, its not bad and doesn’t flare often, but he had a flare of it on his face that I noticed one night after his bath. I warmer a tiny bit of the shea butter in my hands and put it on his face, thinking worst case scenario that it will do nothing, BUT let me tell you the next morning there was no trace of the flare on his face at all!!!! I was pleasantly surprised!

Third, I have some type of hair out of a horror movie, stylists shudder when I walk in to a salon wondering what kind of torture I am going to want them to fix today. I used a small amount of this after my conditioning in the tub and let it sit about ten minutes in my hair while I enjoyed my 10 minutes of peace and quiet in the tub. I rinsed it out and went about my business. Now the true test with my hair is brushing it, the brush glided through my hair like butter! Amazing!!! This product is surely a keeper.

Now I have read some recipes and guess what everyone is getting for Christmas! That’s right, homemade shea butter lotion! and a friend of mine (Fireworks Cosmetics) gave me a link to buy conditioner base that I can use this shea butter to make some conditioner too!!! Game on!
Comment to this posting and I will be choosing one winner to receive this product for free!

Run out and get you some
http://www.amazon.com/Organic-Unrefined-Shea-Naturally-Vitamins/dp/B00LLPT4HI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1405000127&sr=8-1&keywords=shea+butter

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

About lindasue1979

I am studying to be a psychologist in the hopes of becoming a therapist treating PTSD patients as an alternative to pharmaceuticals. I am also a sufferer of PTSD and Generalized Anxiety. But most of all, I am Mom to be amazing nephew. I love life and all things in it. Love to try new products and loveeeeeeeeee to give my opinion, even when not asked!

9 responses to “Raw Organic Unfiltered Shea Butter Review and Giveaway

  1. Barbara Dunleavy

    That sounds awesome I would love to win it

  2. When are you picking a winner?

  3. I emailed the people on tomoson, I will email them again! this is ridiculous, I did my part they should do theirs, I will let you know! πŸ™‚

  4. anytime dear πŸ™‚ my other giveaway person got their stuff right away, so I am not sure what the hold up was here, but I do apologize and thanks for reminding me, I have been so busy that my brain isn’t working anymore πŸ™‚ if you don’t get it by say next Wednesday please let me know !

Leave a Reply

Categories

Categories

